NASHVILLE, TN- July 15, 2008–Power Source Music Group is proud to announce the Top 10 category nominees for the 14th Annual Inspirational Country Music Award Show (ICM’s). The award show will be held on Thursday, October 16, 2008 at 7:00 p.m. CST at the Trinity Music City USA Auditorium located in Hendersonville, Tennessee. The annual Inspirational Country Music Awards are dedicated to honoring and showcasing the biggest names and emerging talent among artists who perform Christian and Inspirational Country music. Inspirational music is inspired by Faith, Family, and Country™. Tickets are on sale now at

Multi-platinum recording artist Collin Raye will be hosting the show as well as performing. Collin has hosted a past ICM Award Show and has numerous projects involving Christian & Inspirational Music including: “The Gift,” “The 11th Commandment,” “Quitters,” and “Soldier’s Prayer.” The Isaacs are slated as the first performers on the show. In addition, the Grammy Award winning group, Point of Grace as well as Greg McDougal with Tammy Cochran, 2007 ICM Entertainer of the Year, Del Way, James Payne, and Mike Rimmey are confirmed to perform on the show. Additional performers and presenters will be announced in the coming months. For more information and show highlights, please visit

The following 2008 Top 10 nominees are listed in alphabetical order within each category: 

Female Vocalist of the Year
Candice Myers, Debbie White, Deborah Hightower, Gayla Earlene, Kathy Joy Bell, Mary James, Melanie Walker, Natalie Grant, Rebecca Linda Smith, Sandra Dee, Sonya Isaacs

Christian Country Song of the Year
Blinded Eyes – John Sines Jr. 
Card Carrying Christian – Del Way
Choice – Danny Ray Harris
Granny’s Song – Mike Manuel
Heroes – Branded
In Better Hands – Natalie Grant
Put A Little Love In Your Heart – Fox Brothers
That Same Alter – James Payne
Turn It Over – Mike Rimmey
Wood & Steel – Russ Murphy

Read More